If you have created a new story, the changes you make in your story are automatically saved (autosave). You can see this in the upper dark blue bar at the -icon on the right:
In this bar, you can also see under "Status" that the story is inactive and therefore not published. At the bottom left of the screen, you can also see that you are in draft mode:
💬 Publish story
To publish a story, click on the round blue button at the bottom of the screen. Then confirm the following message by clicking on "Publish":
Now, your story is online. You can see from the status at the top right that it has changed to . In addition, you can see at the bottom left of the screen that you are currently viewing the live version. No changes can be made in the live version.
✏️ Edit story
If you want to edit the story, click on the round icon.
Now, you are in draft mode again, as marked at the bottom left. All your changes are saved here with autosave. However, the changes will not go live until you publish the story again.
To exit draft mode and view the live story, select the icon . If you want to discard your changes in the draft and return it to the live story, select . Please confirm the deletion of the draft by clicking on "Discard changes":
🔄 Deactivate and reactivate story
If you deactivate a story in the story overview by turning off the toggle switch in the "Active" section , the story will no longer be published and will no longer be played on the configured website.
If you want to edit an inactive story and publish it online again, it is not sufficient to click on the round "Publish" button in the story in draft mode. Please make sure that you switch the toggle switch of the corresponding story back to active in the story overview.