This function is only available in the Enterprise Solution.
On the bottom left, you can see if you are in the live or draft version of a workflow. The live version is read-only and you can’t make any changes on it.
If you want to edit your workflow, you have to click on the round «edit» button on the bottom:
Afterwards, the icon on the bottom left is switched to «Draft» and you can edit your workflow. On the top right, you will see the icon which means that changes made in the draft are automatically saved. Saving manually is therefore not necessary.
If you want to leave the draft version, you have to click on the «Exit draft» icon. By doing so, you will return to the live version and your changes will be saved. If you want to publish your changes, click on the «Publish» icon.
By clicking on the «Discard changes» icon, all the edits you did will be discarded.