This feature is only available in the Enterprise Solution.
You can view the workflow by scrolling horizontally and vertically. Alternatively, you can hold down the space bar and drag through the workflow with your mouse. At the top left of the workflow builder you will find an action bar. This contains the following four functions or shortcuts:
- Align automatically
- Delete workstep links
In the following, these and other navigation options in the workflow are explained.
Align workflow automatically
If you have the feeling that your workflow has become too confusing with the many branches and conditions, you can have it automatically ordered with a short click on the auto-align icon on the left edge of the window.
This opens an overview of the variables in the workflow. You can also create user-defined variables directly in the overview. You can find more information about variables in the workflow here.
Delete workstep links
If you select this icon, all links between worksteps that you can delete will be displayed with the icon. With a click on it you can disconnect a link. You can find more about branches in the workflow here.
In the lower right window you will also find the so-called «Navigator». By dragging the blue square over the navigator, you can select the area you want to view. By clicking on the respective magnifying glasses you can enlarge or reduce the view. By clicking on the icon you can return to the original size of the view. You can move the position of the navigator itself by dragging it to the desired position with a click. However, when a workflow is opened for the first time, it always appears at the bottom right by default.
Fast workflow switching
Clicking on the icon at the bottom left of the screen opens a bar on the left side with all your other workflows. This allows you to jump back and forth between workflows at any time and edit them more efficiently.